Award ceremony of our Women of Legal Tech Award

On September 14, for the first time the Women of Legal Tech Award will be awarded to those women who have shaped the German, Austrian and Swiss Legal Tech sector. BRYTER alongside with Hogan Lovells and the Legal Tech Blog instituted this award to foster diversity and innovation in the Legal Tech landscape.

There is a persistent prejudice that Legal Tech is a predominantly male domain. The initiators of the Award wanted to act on it. This year, for the first time, they are jointly recognizing the contributions of women who, with commitment, courage and foresight, are shaping and facilitate to shape the ‘young’ Legal Tech industry.

It seems that the Women of Legal Tech Award has struck a nerve. The numbers and profiles of nominees are overwhelming. The Award winners are selected by an expert jury including Dr. Astrid Auer-Reinsdorff (Auer & Company), Yvonne Draheim (Hogan Lovells LLP), Prof. Dr. Louisa Specht (Uni Bonn), Dr. Susanne Reinemann (Neue Juristische Wochenzeitschrift, C.H.Beck Verlag) and Markus Hartung (Bucerius Center on the Legal Profession).

The Award ceremony will take place on Friday, September 14, at 3.45 p.m. at this year’s Lawyers’ Future Congress (Anwaltszukunftskongress) in Düsseldorf. Former Federal Minister of Justice, Mrs. Brigitte Zypries, will honour the Award winners. The ceremony is open to the public. Everyone can join without a ticket.